The resolution “It is the sense of the Senate that the Value Added Tax is a massive tax increase that will cripple families on fixed income and only further push back America’s economic recovery” passed by a bi-partisan vote of 87-13, according to the Wall Street Journal.

Twelve (12) anti-resolution voters were Dems. and one was a REPUBLICAN: R-OH George Voinovich. Shouldn’t George be replaced?

The Democratic Senators who vote anti-resolutions were Daniel Akaka (H), Jeff Bingaman  (NM), Sherrod Brown (OH), Robert Byrd (W.VA), Ben Cardin (MD), Byron Dorgan (ND), Ted Kaufman (DE), Karl Levin (MI), Jack Reed (RI), Tom Udall (NM), James Webb (VA), and Sheldon White (RI).

Maybe with will help attack on Webb in VA.